Wallace Chess Grand Prix

The winner of 2021/2022 is Arjun!

Previous winners:
2020/2021 – Geo
2019/2020 – Edison
2018/2019 – Jonathan
2017/2018 – Emilio
2016/2017 – Emilio
2015/2016 – Aran
2014/2015 – Alex

The Wallace Chess Grand Prix started in 2014.

How it works:
Every time you play one of our holiday camps  – full week attendance required –  and make it into one of the top 10 places you receive Grand Prix points. 10 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 10th place. At the end of the year the player with the most points wins.

What do you win?
Along with the honour and the glory the Winner receives a fine trophy to keep, as well as having his or her name engraved on this ultra special solid silver perpetual Trophy!!

When is the next Grand Prix starting?
The 2022/2023 Grand Prix will kick off with the Autumn Half Term Camp in October and will finish at the end of Summer 2023.